2013 Certified Healthy Business Winners Announced

Posted On: 1/22/2014

The Oklahoma State Department of Health (OSDH) recently announced the annual award winners for the state Certified Healthy Oklahoma programs. The list included 64 OHA member hospitals and systems in addition to OHA headquarters. 

Hospitals applying for Certified Healthy Business status is a major goal of the OHA board of trustees. Becoming a Certified Healthy Business demonstrates a commitment to improving the health of employees and the community, something to which OHA member hospitals are dedicated. The number of OHA member hospitals and systems statewide receiving the award grew from 59 to 64 this year. 

OHA member hospitals and systems awarded are:

Arbuckle Memorial Hospital, Sulphur
Carl Albert Community Mental Health Center, McAlester
Cherokee Nation W.W. Hastings Hospital, Tahlequah
Chickasaw Nation Medical Center, Ada
Choctaw Memorial Hospital, Hugo
Choctaw Nation Health Care Center, Talihina
Cleveland Area Hospital
Comanche County Memorial Hospital, Lawton
Craig General Hospital, Vinita
Duncan Regional Hospital
Eastar Health System, Muskogee
Fairview Regional Medical Center
Great Plains Regional Medical Center, Elk City
Griffin Memorial Hospital, Norman
Hillcrest Healthcare System, Tulsa
INTEGRIS Baptist Medical Center, Oklahoma City
INTEGRIS Baptist Regional Health Center, Miami
INTEGRIS Bass Baptist Health Center, Enid
INTEGRIS Canadian Valley Hospital, Yukon
INTEGRIS Grove Hospital
INTEGRIS Health Edmond
INTEGRIS Marshall County Medical Center, Madill
INTEGRIS Southwest Medical Center, Oklahoma City
Jackson County Memorial Hospital, Altus
Jane Phillips Medical Center, Bartlesville
Jane Phillips Nowata Health Center
Jim Taliaferro Community Mental Health Center, Lawton
Lakeside Women’s Hospital, Oklahoma City
McAlester Regional Health Center
McCurtain Memorial Hospital, Idabel
Medical Center of Southeastern Oklahoma, Durant
Mercy Health Love County, Marietta
Mercy Hospital Ardmore
Mercy Hospital El Reno
Mercy Hospital Healdton
Mercy Hospital Logan County, Guthrie
Mercy Hospital Oklahoma City
Mercy Hospital Tishomingo
Mercy Hospital Watonga
Norman Regional Health System
Norman Specialty Hospital
Northwest Center for Behavioral Health, Woodward
Okeene Municipal Hospital
OU Medical Center & OU Children’s Hospital
OU Medical Center, Edmond
Purcell Municipal Hospital
Roger Mills Memorial Hospital, Cheyenne
Sequoyah Memorial Hospital
Southwestern Medical Center, Lawton
Southwestern Regional Medical Center/Cancer Treatment System of America, Tulsa
Specialty Hospital of Midwest City
SSM Health Care of Oklahoma, Oklahoma City
St. Anthony Hospital, Oklahoma City
St. Anthony Shawnee Hospital
St. John Broken Arrow
St. John Medical Center, Tulsa
St. John Owasso
St. John Sapulpa
St. Mary’s Regional Medical Center, Enid
Stillwater Medical Center
Tahlequah City Hospital
Valir Health, Oklahoma City
Wagoner Community Hospital
Weatherford Regional Hospital

OHA Data Solutions 

Introducing a new initiative to improve the quality and timeliness of inpatient and outpatient encounter data available to hospitals in Oklahoma.

Learn More »