2014 Certified Healthy Business Winners Announced

Posted on: 2/11/15

The Oklahoma State Department of Health (OSDH) recently announced the annual award winners for the state Certified Healthy Oklahoma programs. The list included 70 OHA member hospitals and health systems in addition to OHA headquarters. Forty of those recognized were in the Excellence category.

Hospitals applying for Certified Healthy Business status is a goal of the OHA board of trustees. Becoming a Certified Healthy Business demonstrates a commitment to improving the health of employees and the community, something to which OHA member hospitals are dedicated. The number of OHA member hospitals and systems statewide receiving the award grew from 64 to 70 this year. 

OHA member hospitals and systems awarded are:

Arbuckle Memorial Hospital, Sulphur
Atoka County Medical Center
Bone and Joint Hospital at St. Anthony, Oklahoma City
Cherokee Nation W.W. Hastings Hospital, Tahlequah
Chickasaw Nation Medical Center, Ada
Choctaw Memorial Hospital, Hugo
Choctaw Nation Health Services Authority, Talihina 
Cleveland Area Hospital
Comanche County Memorial Hospital, Lawton
Craig General Hospital, Vinita
Eastar Health System, Muskogee
Great Plains Regional Medical Center, Elk City
Griffin Memorial Hospital, Norman
INTEGRIS Baptist Medical Center, Oklahoma City
INTEGRIS Baptist Regional Health Center, Miami
INTEGRIS Bass Baptist Health Center, Enid
INTEGRIS Canadian Valley Hospital, Yukon
INTEGRIS Grove Hospital
INTEGRIS Health Edmond
INTEGRIS Southwest Medical Center, Oklahoma City
Jane Phillips Memorial Medical Center, Bartlesville
Lakeside Women’s Hospital, Oklahoma City
McAlester Regional Health Center
McCurtain Memorial Hospital, Idabel
Medical Center of Southeastern Oklahoma, Durant
Mercy Hospital Ardmore
Mercy Hospital Healdton
Mercy Hospital Kingfisher
Mercy Hospital Logan County, Guthrie
Mercy Hospital Oklahoma City
Mercy Hospital Watonga
Mercy Health Love County, Marietta
Norman Regional Health System
Okeene Municipal Hospital
Southwestern Medical Center, Lawton
St. Anthony Shawnee Hospital
St. John Broken Arrow
St. John Owasso
St. John Sapulpa
Stillwater Medical Center

Duncan Regional Hospital
INTEGRIS Marshall County Medical Center, Madill
Jackson County Memorial Hospital, Altus
Jim Taliaferro Community Mental Health Center, Lawton
Mercy Hospital Tishomingo
Oklahoma Hospital Association
OU Medical Center
OU Medical Center, Children’s Hospital
OU Medical Center Edmond
Prague Community Hospital
Purcell Municipal Hospital
Roger Mills Memorial Hospital, Cheyenne
Specialty Hospital of Midwest City
SSM Health Care of Oklahoma, Oklahoma City
St. Anthony Hospital, Oklahoma City
St. John Medical Center, Tulsa
St. Mary’s Regional Medical Center, Enid
Valir Health, Oklahoma City
Weatherford Regional Hospital
Woodward Regional Hospital

Carl Albert Community Mental Health Center, McAlester
Fairview Regional Medical Center
Jack C. Montgomery VA Medical Center, Muskogee
Jane Phillips Nowata Health Center
Lawton Indian Hospital
Mercy Hospital Ada
Mercy Hospital El Reno
Ponca City Medical Center
Sequoyah Memorial Hospital, Sallisaw
Wagoner Community Hospital 

OHA Partners with Qualivis 

Qualivis was developed as a collaborative effort among multiple state hospital associations to meet the temporary staffing needs of member hospitals and health systems.

Learn More »