Oklahoma hospitals recognized for HEN participation

Posted on: 12/21/16

Left to right: Jean Moody-Williams, RN, MPP, deputy director, Center for Clinical Standards and Quality (CCSQ), CMS; Ned Holland, JD, strategic advisor, Partnership for Public Service; Dr. Kate Goodrich, director for clinical standards and quality (CCSQ), CMS; Patrice Greenawalt; Dr. Paul McGann, chief medical officer for quality improvement, CMS; and Dennis Wagner, MPA, director of the quality improvement and innovation group, CCSQ, CMS.
Patrice Greenawalt
, RN, MS, OHA clinical initiatives manager, accepted an award last week at the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services Quality Conference in Baltimore, Md., on behalf of the OHA clinical Initiatives staff. This award recognizes the effort of Oklahoma hospitals that participated with OHA in the Hospital Engagement Network (2012-2015). The work and collaboration of Oklahoma hospital quality leaders with patients, clinicians and partners contributed to national efforts by saving 87,000 lives, avoiding 2.1 million patient harms, and saving $19.8 billion in costs, as part of the AHA/HRET Hospital Engagement Network (2012-2015).  

The next phase of efforts to improve patient safety and decrease hospital acquired harm continues in 47 Oklahoma hospitals through the Hospital Improvement Innovation Network (HIIN) initiative. For more information, contact Patrice Greenawalt, pgreenawalt@okoha.com.

OHA Partners with Qualivis 

Qualivis was developed as a collaborative effort among multiple state hospital associations to meet the temporary staffing needs of member hospitals and health systems.

Learn More »