CDC offers specialized registry for Stage 3 Meaningful Use

Posted on: 6/28/17

The CDC’s National Center for Health Statistics conducts the National Health Care Surveys, which include the National Hospital Care Survey (NHCS), National Hospital Ambulatory Medical Care Survey (NHAMCS), and the National Ambulatory Medical Care Survey (NAMCS). These nationally representative surveys provide data and information used by Congress, health care services researchers and others to shape health care policy and the future of health care in the U.S.

The National Center for Health Statistics is accepting registration from eligible clinicians (ECs), eligible professionals (EPs), eligible hospitals (EHs) or critical access hospitals (CAHs) of their intent to submit data to the National Health Care Surveys as part of the Merit-Based Incentive Payment System (MIPS) and the Medicare and Medicaid EHR Incentive Programs (Meaningful Use). These may attest to Objective 8 - Public Health and Clinical Data Registry Reporting, Measure 4 for MU Stage 3. 

Visit the CDC Meaningful Use site and consider registering for the National Health Care Surveys. ECs, EPs, EHs and CAHs can register their intent to submit data by emailing

For more information, send questions to

OHA Partners with Qualivis 

Qualivis was developed as a collaborative effort among multiple state hospital associations to meet the temporary staffing needs of member hospitals and health systems.

Learn More »